Become a Member
Shopping Cart
Facebook YouTube RSS Feed Flicker
Chip LaCasse Paul Graves 2016-mary Stan Dunklee Rosie Fortna
Chip LaCasse Stan Dunklee Paul Graves Rosie Fortna Craig Burt Trina Hosmer Edgar Holmes Charlie Lord Jim Galanes Mike Holland Anabel Moriarty Marvin Moriarty
Besty Shaw Sverre Caldwell Emo Henrich Fred Pabst Ross Powers CB Vaughan Jeff Brushie and the VTSP Jake Burton Donna Carpenter Charles Minot Dole D. Trowbridge Elliman Leslie Thompson Hall
Gale H. Shaw Karen Huntoon John Morten Greg McClallen Preston Leete Smith Lawrence Snow Damon Bob Gray Hilary Engisch Klein Johannes von Trapp Bill Beck Erlon Broomhall Suzy Chaffee
Robert Sheehan Allen Adler Edward Gillette Al Hobart Janet Reynolds Sepp Ruschp Albert F. Sise Mike Gallagher Phillip Cabot Camp, Sr. Donna Weinbrecht Bunny Bertram Roland Palmedo
Marilyn Shaw McMahon Perry H. Merril Betsy Snite Riley William Winston Warren Witherell Frederick Henry Harris Warren Chivers John Caldwell Martha Rockwell Tim Caldwell Bill Koch alt
Virginia Cochran Marilyn Cochran Brown Barbara Ann Cochran Bobby Cochran Lindy Cochran Kelley US Army's 10th Mountain Division Anrea Mead Lawrence          

The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to honor athletes, special contributors, and pioneers of Vermont skiing who promoted and/or contributed to the sport of skiing in Vermont; to document the histories of Inductees in the Museum's collection; and to recognize their accomplishments through the Induction ceremony and the Hall of Fame exhibit. Thank you to the Brownington Foundation for supporting the production of annual documentaries about the inductees, and to the Oakland Foundation for providing funding to add video clips to this site.

The Hall of Fame committee looks at candidates in three categories: Athletes, Pioneers, and Special Contributors. Both the committee and the categories were approved by the Board of Directors.

Paul Robbins Journalism Award

070111  p robbins 001 webPaul Robbins started writing about ski racing in the 1960s. His work appeared in many magazines, including Skiing, SKI and Ski Racing. Robbins worked at eight Winter Olympics, every one since 1980 in Lake Placid. He had served as a press officer for the U.S. Ski Team, as well as a commentator on Nordic sports for CBS and NBC. He was a friend to athletes, coaches, administrators, writers, and readers. He died unexpectedly at age 68 in 2008.

The award will recognize ski and snowboard journalists who, with the same commitment as Paul Robbins, perform his/her skill in written, broadcast, or photo journalism with ethics, humor, good taste and always with the promotion of Vermont skiing and snowboarding and the larger communities in mind. The recipient shall not be awarded solely on the basis of one story, but rather a lifetime of service to the ski and snowboard community.

Stu Campbell Hubert Schriebl Hank McKee Sporty Bell Linda Adams Pat Bridges Bill McCollom Gretchen Besser 2016-mary alt alt alt

asdkjgfjhdsagfhdsa fdsalkhfkjdshf dsflshkjfhds aa